Blurred Lines

It started off professionally,
As a doctor and patient relationship,
Confident in confidentiality clauses,
To confine us.

We went to being acquaintances,
Customized, to cater for personal needs,
My confidence weakened,
So did my strength,
Caterpillars in my stomach, so my knees weakened,
That I couldn’t stand
being apart from you.

It started off professionally,
Ended up circumstantially, consequentially compromised,
A drug dealer and an addict,
A broken man, only your “fix” could repair me,
Your love, your addictive love,
Your heroin, cocaine, crack, smack,
My confidence, free from confinement
Of confidentiality clauses,
My vision, once so vivid,
Now so blurry, contrast contradictions,
Cause of our buried ethics and morals,

I got lured,
As lines got blurred.

Leave a Reply

